The Bourne Supremacy (2004) – IMDb

The Bourne Supremacy (2004) – IMDb.

****Spoiler Alert****** I really liked the first Bourne movie, “Bourne Identity“, so when “Bourne Supremacy” came out I could hardly wait to see it. I was disappointed, because I did not like it as much as I liked the first movie “Bourne Identity”. The main reason is that the character played by Franka Potente (Marie) gets killed off in the beginning or in the first reel. When that happened I was bummed out. Because I always felt that (Marie), was the magic that made the original Bourne movie so appealing. So in the “Bourne Supremacy” they killed “THE MAGIC”. Even though the film was good without the “Marie” character, I just felt it would have been much better if they did not kill her off. “Nicky” the character played by Julia Stiles is back, and I consider her to be part of the original magic in the first Bourne movie. A good movie . A great Action Movie. Watch it for yourself and decide how you feel about the “Marie” character being killed off. Joan Allen rocks as (Pamela Landy) she was also very good in “The Crucible” 1996.

Leave a Reply

