THE EARLY BIRD SPIES ON REISS « theflamboyante – Re-Blog

CLOTHING, FASHION, FUTURE TRENDS IN FASHION, STYLE

THE EARLY BIRD SPIES ON REISS

In Accessories, British Fashion, Design, Lookbook, Trend on December 2, 2012 at 2:09 am

I would put on any of these –  right away…The upcoming REISS Spring/Summer 2013 collection has hit the nail on the head for me!

My love affair with British fashion label REISS dates back to 2007, when I moved to London to spend the most amazing three years of my life. Going to a REISS store would always have been a special treat and when wearing REISS clothing I would always feel grown up, ladylike and ultra stylish. Pieces I bought back then are still hanging in my closet, which tells me a lot about the quality of  REISS wear. It also means that their designs, as fashionable they are, are timeless and versatile.

What great honour to feature the REISS Spring/Summer 13 lookbook so early on my blog!                                                                                                                                               Expect vivid colours such as pale pink, watermelon, cornflower, olive and navy to come your way in spring, on clean cut feminine aesthetic, that is teamed with exaggerated graphics and floral prints. When taking a close up look on future fashion trends I’ve noticed that play on texture and the combining of diverse material will be written in capital letters. REISS SS13 isn’t any short of that. Raffia, linen, canvas and leather, all these materials are finding common ground in the up coming creations of fashion house REISS. I am very pleased to see that dresses continue to come in a fit and flare shape, some of these beauteous dresses ( the pale pink dress as well as the black graphic print dress) remind me of the lighter, summery baby doll version of the EOS dress I wore in autumn (here and here). I’m even more delighted about crisp pastel hues and candy colours that remind of the sassy and womanly flair of the 60s. What I find so utterly clever is the head-to-toe tonal look, where contrast is achieved through the use of different material, texture or colour shading. Grosgrain leather jackets that finally come colourful alongside leather dresses and skirts that say va-va-woom let my own heart skip a beat. Also expect some fierce accessories, that feature oversized flowers, as well as chunky chain necklaces and top handle bowling bags alongside oversized clutches handbag – wise. I’m smitten with any of that and as  – what I am afraid could be an incurable fashion obsessed I decide to kindly ask REISS to keep one of the above outfits with unbearably beautiful abstract flower print – reserved for me.

I will leave you with some good news and some bad news, and the bad one is first: These beautiful pieces won’t be available before February 2013, when they hit the stores and will also go online.

And now the good news:  You can shop the current Autumn/Winter collection online and comfortably take a 20 percent off! This offer is valid in Europe and Rest of World except for the U.S. – only for the next two days (until Monday, 3rd of December, 12pm), so hurry if you still need to get your hands on a special dress for the festive days! Simply click on the banner below and happy shopping!

xox, the Flamboyante

via THE EARLY BIRD SPIES ON REISS « theflamboyante.

5 comments

  1. Pingback: WEARING IT: REISS SS13 FOR YOU | TheFlamboyante RE-BLOG | Netflowers – HOME

  2. Pingback: A FASHIONABLE LIAISON | TheFlamboyante – RE-BLOG | Netflowers – HOME

Leave a Reply

